Landau & Kindlbacher
DEEN
D-E
Munich Stock Exchange
Munich

Until 2007, the Munich Stock Exchange was situated in Lenbachplatz (Munich), where it was modernised and restored by landau + kindelbacher in 1999. It has now moved into a restored and landmarked 1894 building in Karolinenplatz, a historical, exciting location between art, culture and the finance world.

The interior of the former villa, built by Viktor Hutschenreuther, has now been redesigned and converted in only 11 months to accommodate the new office rooms. The reception area is decorated with large glass panels showing the stock exchange logo, and a flatscreen monitor welcomes visitors. Every door in the stairwell opens onto a larger hall. All reception rooms are interconnected by large doors, which can be opened to create one large room if necessary.

The individual offices with their glass fronts convey a feeling of transparency. Although business is no longer conducted on the trading floor, the floors of all rooms are symbolically made of traditional parquet flooring. Colour accents are set by different but uniform wall colours and all derived from the colour concept of the logo. The concept of the Munich Stock Exchange is open, and transparency is an important design feature.

Client: Munich Stock Exchange
Task:  Foyer/Reception, Conference areas, Workplaces/Communication zones
Completion date: 2009

Landau & Kindlbacher
DEEN
D-E
Börse München
München

Bis 2007 am Lenbachplatz beheimatet – die bereits 1999 von landau + kindelbacher umgebaut wurde – ist die Börse München nun in das restaurierte denkmalgeschützte Gebäude aus dem Jahre 1894 an den Karolinenplatz  gezogen. Damit ist sie an einem geschichtsträchtigen und spannungsreichen Ort zwischen Kunst, Kultur und der Welt der Finanzen. 

Für die ehemalige Villa, erbaut von Viktor Hutschenreuther, wurde in nur 11 Monaten Planungs- und Bauzeit das Interior Design für die neuen Geschäftsräume konzipiert und in die Realität umgesetzt. Den Eingangsbereich schmücken große Glastafeln, die mit dem Logo verziert sind, und ein Flatscreen heißt die Besucher herzlich willkommen. Jede Türe des Treppenhauses mündet in eine größere Halle. Alle Empfangsräume sind durch große Türen miteinander verbunden, so dass bei Bedarf ein ganzer Raum entstehen kann. 

 

Die einzelnen Büros erwecken durch gezielt eingesetzte Glasfronten das Gefühl von Transparenz. Handel auf dem Börsenparkett findet heutzutage in dieser Form ja nicht mehr statt, jedoch ist symbolisch in allen Räumen Parkett ausgelegt. Farbakzente werden durch unterschiedliche und doch einheitliche Wandfarben, die allesamt aus dem Farbkonzept des Logos entnommen sind, gesetzt. Das Konzept der Börse München ist offen und Transparenz ist ein wichtiges Gestaltungsmerkmal.

Bauherr:Börse München
Aufgabe: Foyer/Empfang, Konferenzbereiche, Arbeitsplätze/Kommunikationszonen
Fertigstellung: 2009